9 November 2015

Our 2016 adventure starts in the Beaufortain massif of France

Ready, steady… Go. No sooner have we left the torrid 2015 summer behind us than pictures of our  heroes start appearing on the social networks: armed with skis and sealskins, they are already notching up the miles in preparation for a season that promises to be as tough and hard-fought as the previous one – if not more so.    
But before starting to focus properly on schedules and targets, the ‘people’ of La Grande Course wanted to pay tribute to the worthy winners of the third edition. A third edition that began on the snows of the Beaufortain and ended with the toughest Mezzalama Trophy ever. A third edition entirely dominated by two formidable and unbeatable duos: resounding victories on the part of Damiano Lenzi – Matteo Eydallin (members of the élite mountain corps, the Alpini) and the evergreen duo Laetitia Roux – Mireia Mirò, first over the line at every single stage of the race, merely confirmed their undisputed supremacy. Their names top the final rankings and are inscribed in the roll of honour of this superb ski-mountaineering circuit that comprises Europe’s most prestigious classic races. Also worthy of mention is the third place of up-and-coming athlete Michele Boscacci (Army Sports Centre) in the men’s race, the fourth place of  his fellow club member and racing companion Robert Antonioli and French pair Xavier Gachet – William Bon Mardion  who tied in fifth place.
In the women’s race, the formidable Axelle Mollaret together with the polyvalent Emelie Forsberg came third, behind the ‘queens’ of the La Grande Course Mireia Mirò – Laetitia Roux (who tied first).  Fifth place was taken by Spanish ski-mountaineer Marta Riba.

GC foto1

Technical Sponsor
Comina Architecture
 International Ski Mountaineering Federation

Copyright © 2019 La Grande Course - Privacy