24 March 2018

MILLET TOUR DU RUTOR EXTREME 2018 DAY 2 - the 19th edition of the TdR really takes off

A repeat winning performance for Magnini – Boscacci and Mollaret – Fiechter.  The peaks of the Valgrisenche (Aosta Valley) are the backdrop for a thrilling spectacle. Tomorrow the grand finale with the downhill from the Château Blanc and the first freeride award for the fastest athletes on the final fast descent.
As on the first day, the Alpine army team made up of Michele Boscacci and Davide Magnini show who is boss, with a triumphal cavalcade from start to finish and a final time of  1h55’29”. Second place went to fellow soldiers Matteo Eydallin – Nadir Maguet (1h56’55”). Third on the day were the French duo, Xavier Gachet – William Bon Mardion (1h59’09”).  Amongst the first five teams were Jakob Hermann – Filippo Barazzuol ande Alexis Sevennec – Remy Bonnet.
If we look at the rankings and add up the time gaps accumulated over the first two stages, we can see that Boscacci & Magnini’s tried-and-tested team have a  3’11” lead over the second duo ,  Eydallin – Maguet, and 5’17” over the French team, Bon Mardion – Gachet.
It’s the same story in the women’s race, too, with Axelle Mollaret – Jennifer Fiechter winning once again with a time of 2h27’44”. Second and third, as on the first day, were Alba De Silvestro – Katia Tomatis (2h31’13”) and e Lorna Bonnel – Séverine Pont Combe (2h37’12”). The Franco-Swiss duo now have a 4’32” lead over the Italians.
TDR JEUNES: the winners of the junior race were Julien Ancay and Arthur Blanc in 1h28-02”. Second place went to local lads Sébastien Guichardaz – Fabien Guichardaz (1h34’00”), while Julien Bernaz – Ellmenreich Baptiste came third (1h34’25”). In the girls’ race, the winners once again were Olesia Ronzon – Alessia Re  1h49’55”. Behind them came Melissa Del Vincenzo and Elena Bulanti in 1h55’17”. In the cadet competition, the Swiss pair, Leo Besson – Tobias Donnet, were first over the winning line again with a time of 1h09’44” in front of the Italians, Matteo Sostizzo – Pietro Festini Purlan (1h11’01”) and the Franco-Swiss team made up of Antoine Marietta – Matteo Favre (1h19’44”).

Technical Sponsor
Comina Architecture
 International Ski Mountaineering Federation

Copyright © 2019 La Grande Course - Privacy